REVIEWS

Michael Gerald Nov 23, 2021

Very professional and friendly service, they listen to what your preferences are and build your holiday around them. We spend 2 weeks in Nepal and they created a fantastic itinerary of trekking to Everest base camp with luxury lodges and helicopter flight out to Kathmandu. The guides were great and the logistics impeccable. 

We would highly recommend Highland Expeditions to anyone. 

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Bernard and Luigina Oct 27, 2021

Superbly organised, absolutely reliable service at its best. I can strongly recommend Passang and his team. 

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Lauren V May 23, 2021

Excellent service all around. 
Particularly enjoyed dealing with Passang who was professional, cordial and flexible and did his utmost to help me plan the trip, Sleep at Everest Base Camp Trekking. Also many thanks to Dawa, our guide and the boys who were always there to help and provide their support. 

Sleep at Everest Base Camp
Alan & Hannah May 15, 2021

From the first email enquiry to the end of our trek, Highland Expeditions organized and took care of everything seamlessly. 

My husband and I wanted to do the Everest base camp trek and we both had the desire to stay overnight at the Everest base camp. Highland Expeditions offered exactly what we were looking for and the trip exceeded our expectations. They were there all the way, helping us plan, prepare, guiding us through every step, providing superb guides and generally making sure every aspect of our trek was an unforgettable experience.

We expect to make new bookings in the future with them.

Sleep at Everest Base Camp
Jason Edward Gumz May 13, 2021

I’ve had an excellent time with Highland, the professional behavior before the trip even started helped get all my questions answered and they made sure all applicable paperwork was done in a timely manner. Any changes I had they easily accommodated without hassle. During the trek/climb, I got altitude sickness and they were patient in going slow with me cause I wasn’t moving so well. I enjoyed the accommodations that were set up during the trip and the food was great. Once I became sick they attended to me to make sure I was eating the best possible foods to give me energy and offer rehydration salt mix, pretty much doing whatever they could to get me through the trip and up to the summit of Lobuche. My plan is to continue doing climbing trips with highland expeditions and only these guys since they were so perfect this past trip. Passang tsering Sherpa will do everything to make sure you have the best trip, contact him directly at [email protected]

Lobuche Peak Climb
EBC Oct 2019 Nov 12, 2020

I can’t speak highly enough of this company!! From the very beginning, Passang was on top of everything & communicated constantly with me. I had a very specific trek in mind for our group of 3 (EBC trek) & Passang delivered what we hoped – & then some! Amazing professional guides that monitor you & make sure your trip is successful & enjoyable. I can’t wait to get back there & will only ever use Highland Expeditions! Listen to them, they will look after you perfectly. They treat their porters well & are doing a go fund for them now due to Covid. Yet another reason to choose Highland Expeditions!

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Stephen Salter Jun 05, 2020

It’s been a while since I travelled to Tengboche with these guys in December 2019, but felt I need to give them the glowing review they so deserve, from the moment I got off the plane to the moment I got back on it to leave, I felt completely safe and looked after, every moment of my trip was well planned and enjoyed, I would not travel with anyone else when I come back to hit base camp, I would 110% recommend Passang and Sabin who was my guide on the trek, already planning 2021

Tengboche Monastery Trek
Larry Pierce Apr 23, 2020

We did the Everest base camp trek 16 days on mid-Nov 2019. We signed up with Highland Expeditions for our trekking trip amongst many local and international adventure outfitter.

Their trek itinerary was well planned, it was an all-inclusive trip, safety backup such as oxygen tank and oximeter were provided, high staff ratio to look after us on the trek and et cetera which all made us choose Highland Expeditions. On the trek, they handled everything very professionally. The team guided us safely and made sure we were well looked after. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime. Thank you Highland Expeditions for such an amazing trip.

Reminiscing the memories from our trek during this quarantine period and missing the Himalayas.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Jinny N Feb 13, 2020

A thoroughly enjoyable, well planned and balanced trek to Annapurna Sanctuary. Combined with Poonhill, the trek was fantastic and we had an opportunity to explore more of the region. The panoramic mountain view from the top of Poonhill is breathtaking. 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Craig Williams Feb 09, 2020

This was my first time in Nepal and what a fantastic introduction. From being picked up at the airport to being dropped off at the end, everything was very well organized. The team at Highland Expeditions took great care of us throughout the 17 days trek to the Everest base camp. The trip was amazing and I think the best advice I could give is to go with the flow

Everest Base Camp Trek
Richard Davidson Feb 09, 2020

I feel I must write to thank Highland Expeditions for the trip of a lifetime.
All we had to do was turn up, walk and enjoy. Highland Expeditions offered everything as promised and took care of all arrangements. The booking procedures, the documentation and advice given helped us to prepare for the trip very well.
The boys were always extremely helpful. The team at Highland Expeditions went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful holiday experience.

Everest Base Camp Trek 14 Days
L. Stacy Feb 03, 2020

Highland Expeditions went above and beyond to ensure my trip was enjoyable and memorable. On the trek, everything was taken care of for me. Can’t recommend them enough. 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek
Paul Jan 30, 2020

Well organised trip with excellent support from guides and sherpas; nothing was too much trouble. 5-star experience with Highland Expeditions. The trip was everything I expected and more, fantastic mountain scenery.

Everest Three High Passes Trek
L. O'Connor Jan 20, 2020

This was a spectacular trip, led by a very caring and supportive team of Guides. Expectations were superbly managed and everything was taken care of. The helicopter ride itself was spectacular and a real buzz. Thank you Passang and your team at Highland Expeditions for a wonderful trip. I have nothing but praise for Highland Expeditions and staff. 

Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lakes Heli Trek
Esther Marshall Jan 11, 2020

This was my first visit to Nepal and thanks to Passang and his team on the ground, it was filled with lifetime memories that I will treasure forever. Well planned itinerary, proper safety backup, great logistics and excellent team. A wonderful experience; varied and eventful.

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek

Review Form

  • Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, gif.

Affiliated with

LATEST BLOG

REVIEWS Real People, Real Stories

Very professional and friendly service, they listen to what your preferences are and build your holiday around them. We spend 2 weeks in Nepal and they created a fantastic itinerary […]

Michael Gerald

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

We accept

Enquiry