REVIEWS

Stephen Salter Jun 05, 2020

It’s been a while since I travelled to Tengboche with these guys in December 2019, but felt I need to give them the glowing review they so deserve, from the moment I got off the plane to the moment I got back on it to leave, I felt completely safe and looked after, every moment of my trip was well planned and enjoyed, I would not travel with anyone else when I come back to hit base camp, I would 110% recommend Passang and Sabin who was my guide on the trek, already planning 2021

Tengboche Monastery Trek
Larry Pierce Apr 23, 2020

We did the Everest base camp trek 16 days on mid-Nov 2019. We signed up with Highland Expeditions for our trekking trip amongst many local and international adventure outfitter.

Their trek itinerary was well planned, it was an all-inclusive trip, safety backup such as oxygen tank and oximeter were provided, high staff ratio to look after us on the trek and et cetera which all made us choose Highland Expeditions. On the trek, they handled everything very professionally. The team guided us safely and made sure we were well looked after. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime. Thank you Highland Expeditions for such an amazing trip.

Reminiscing the memories from our trek during this quarantine period and missing the Himalayas.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Jinny N Feb 13, 2020

A thoroughly enjoyable, well planned and balanced trek to Annapurna Sanctuary. Combined with Poonhill, the trek was fantastic and we had an opportunity to explore more of the region. The panoramic mountain view from the top of Poonhill is breathtaking. 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Craig Williams Feb 09, 2020

This was my first time in Nepal and what a fantastic introduction. From being picked up at the airport to being dropped off at the end, everything was very well organized. The team at Highland Expeditions took great care of us throughout the 17 days trek to the Everest base camp. The trip was amazing and I think the best advice I could give is to go with the flow

Everest Base Camp Trek
Richard Davidson Feb 09, 2020

I feel I must write to thank Highland Expeditions for the trip of a lifetime.
All we had to do was turn up, walk and enjoy. Highland Expeditions offered everything as promised and took care of all arrangements. The booking procedures, the documentation and advice given helped us to prepare for the trip very well.
The boys were always extremely helpful. The team at Highland Expeditions went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful holiday experience.

Everest Base Camp Trek 14 Days
L. Stacy Feb 03, 2020

Highland Expeditions went above and beyond to ensure my trip was enjoyable and memorable. On the trek, everything was taken care of for me. Can’t recommend them enough. 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek
Paul Jan 30, 2020

Well organised trip with excellent support from guides and sherpas; nothing was too much trouble. 5-star experience with Highland Expeditions. The trip was everything I expected and more, fantastic mountain scenery.

Everest Three High Passes Trek
L. O'Connor Jan 20, 2020

This was a spectacular trip, led by a very caring and supportive team of Guides. Expectations were superbly managed and everything was taken care of. The helicopter ride itself was spectacular and a real buzz. Thank you Passang and your team at Highland Expeditions for a wonderful trip. I have nothing but praise for Highland Expeditions and staff. 

Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lakes Heli Trek
Esther Marshall Jan 11, 2020

This was my first visit to Nepal and thanks to Passang and his team on the ground, it was filled with lifetime memories that I will treasure forever. Well planned itinerary, proper safety backup, great logistics and excellent team. A wonderful experience; varied and eventful.

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Emily Marson Dec 12, 2019

I have done three treks with Highland Expeditions since 2016. The recent one being the Everest base camp trek on November 2019. All of my trekking adventures with Highland Expeditions were fantastic and created many special memories. Passang is very responsive and had been really helpful in the planning of all my treks. I did my first trek solo to Annapurna and ever since Passang and the team at Highland Expeditions have been greatly helpful and supportive.

I wouldn’t imagine choosing any other company over Highland Expeditions for any of my future trips to Nepal. 

 

Everest Base Camp Trek
Nicholas Joel Dec 08, 2019

My trip with Highland Expeditions was absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend this company!
I booked a trip to Everest base camp and it was totally the trip of a lifetime I was hoping for. All the logistical details were nailed and the staff was top-notch – friendly, informative and really took a keen interest in making our trip successful and fun.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Pete Fisher Nov 30, 2019

I did the Island Peak and Everest base camp trek with my son, and what an incredible experience. It was hard, it was cold and it was amazing. The summit day was challenging but rewarding. A tough climb to 6189 metres but slow and steady does the trick. Thank you again and we made it

Island Peak Climb
Steve C Nov 22, 2019

My Mera peak expedition resulted in a successful and safe climb to the summit and it was achieved through the support and care of our guides (Pemba and Dorje). Their well-paced itinerary also greatly helped us to get to the summit. The Summit climb was tough, tiring and super COLD. All in all a challenging and rewarding experience. 

Mera Peak Climb
Amithra & Jeeva Nov 20, 2019

Very trustworthy of delivering the packaged deal. Had a fantastic team on making sure of your safety. Priority on making sure of your comfort. What more do you want…highly recommended!!!

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Doris Ang Nov 20, 2019

My friends and I, 3 brave ladies from Malaysia did the Upper Mustang Trek with Highland Expeditions in mid-Oct 2019.
Our guide Kunga and 2 porters were very friendly and very helpful.
We were well-taken care.
This was my first experience of trekking in my lifetime and felt proud for myself that I make it and it’s going to be an unforgettable lifetime memory for me.
Thank you Kunga, Passang and the 2 porters.

Upper Mustang Trek

Review Form

Affiliated with

LATEST BLOG

How difficult is Mera Peak Climb?

Mera peak is the highest permitted trekking peak in Nepal standing tall at 6,461m/21,193ft above sea level. The label “trekking peak” may mislead and may provide misconception of being the […]

REVIEWS Real People, Real Stories

It’s been a while since I travelled to Tengboche with these guys in December 2019, but felt I need to give them the glowing review they so deserve, from the […]

Stephen Salter

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

We accept

Enquiry