REVIEWS

Ryan McMahon Jan 15, 2023

We had the pleasure of joining Highland Expeditions for the HeliTrek EBC trip in November 2022. The trek to base camp was a great physical and mental challenge but was made enjoyable and forever memorable due to the smooth leadership of our guides and coordinators. The local knowledge they had to share was incredible and we received more than an incredible hike, we also had a brief immersion into the wonderful Nepalese culture.

Many thanks to Passang, Aakash, Mingma and our other support crew!

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Simon Perkins Dec 10, 2022

An extremely competent team with years of experience and a proven track record that delivered an amazing and unforgettable trip. All backed up with highly efficient administration.

Pharchamo Peak Climbing
Nienke Lembeck Dec 10, 2022

Great trip with excellent guides. Everything was perfectly arranged: both the communication and coordination in advance as well as the actual trekking. Many thanks, Passang & his team!!!

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Bill Dallas Dec 01, 2022

Highland Expeditions were excellent. We had a month-long trip through the remote Rolwaling valley and from the porters to the Sherpas they were excellent. Highest quality food, advice and service throughout. I doubt we could have found a better company in Nepal and would not hesitate to use them again.

Rolwaling Tashi Lapcha Pass Trek
Jemma Perkins Dec 01, 2022

We did a 3-week epic, challenging and at times, extreme, trek along the Rolwalling Valley, climbing Yolang Ri and crossing the Tashi Laptcha Pass. Highland Exp looked after us incredibly well providing for all our needs. We had an amazing team from every experienced guide, to the kitchen team and porters all of whom were both delightful and hard-working. We highly recommend Highland Expeditions for their professionalism, friendliness and ability to lead safely and knowledgeably over some challenging parts of Nepal.

Rolwaling Tashi Lapcha Pass Trek
Corine Rasker Dec 01, 2022

We have had a fantastic trip (Everest Basecamp trek), for sure thanks to Highland Expeditions! As well before as during the trip Passang and his team have done their utmost to prepare and run everything as smoothly and conveniently as possible. Their experience and expertise are of the highest level! Would recommend them to everyone!

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Jordan Bergman Dec 01, 2022

Highland expeditions were excellent and we had a great time hiking to Everest Base Camp. Thank you to Akash our guide.

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
John D Warwick Nov 19, 2022

What an outstanding company. Not paying through the nose, I was a little unsure what to expect but these guys were amazing. The comfort, professionalism and safety were second to none. And their schedule was so smart, it did everything to get us to the summit. Well done guys, see you again soon

Ama Dablam Expedition 2023
Damian Bell Oct 25, 2022

We trekked all the way up to Everest Base Camp – our guide and support from Highland Expeditions made it all possible – while other trekkers were left at the airport we made it up on the mountain and the same coming back. Simply excellent service!!

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Joseph Cavallaro Oct 25, 2022

Truly an amazing trip, couldn’t be more happy with absolutely everyone at Highland Expedition, so glad I found such a wonderful company with great people I can truly call friends after my trip! Look forward to many more adventures with Passang & the amazing team!! Joseph Cavallaro

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Cheryl Louise Burow Oct 25, 2022

Highly professional and experienced company. Made my experience safe and enjoyable. Choose them for the best Nepal experience.

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Martyn Burnett Jun 20, 2022

I’d like to say a massive thank you to Passang from the first email to the time we said goodbye at the airport he was truly an exceptional tour operator. The 2 people who made my trip to EBC an amazing & unforgettable experience were Aakash & Raj. Aakash’s kindness was truly humbling as was Raj’s smile & strength & had a smile on his face every day rain or shine. On arrival back in the UK, I thought to myself who was the happiest – them or us? I still don’t know.

Thank you to Highland Expeditions for the most amazing life experience and truly recommend it. Best wishes Martyn & Max (Father & Son)

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Eric Law Jun 20, 2022

All around great experience with Highland Expeditions. They took everything very seriously from the start. I did a solo trip and they arranged a bit of a custom journey for me. Guide (Ang) was very knowledgeable and very engaging. An extra plus is he is a great photographer as well. Would strongly recommend it.

Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lakes Heli Trek
Jay and Jahnavi May 30, 2022

We booked our hike to EBC with highland expedition. Owner ( Passang) was always available to answer any question prior to trip. He organised highly skilled team of guides and porters. Two of the guides were Arjun and Koonga. They displayed amazingly detailed knowledge about the area but not just that they were so familiar with altitude sickness. During course of hike, most in our group experienced altitude sickness. They were ready with remedies.
I can’t recommend highland expedition highly enough. If you can get team of Arjun, Koonga and Jeet. This trio is just amazing, goes above and beyond for your comfort.

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Nitin Chitale May 30, 2022

Passang was an excellent resource before and during the trip. Guides Arjun, Kunga and Jeet were great, very knowledgeable, patient, and went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable and successful.
Highly recommended, and I would use this company for any future trips.

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek

Review Form

  • Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, gif.

Affiliated with

LATEST BLOG

Latest Nepal Arrival Protocols

The Government of Nepal has revoked all the previous arrival and departure protocols for the tourists visiting Nepal. With this new protocol, Nepal has eased the entry protocols by removing […]

REVIEWS Real People, Real Stories

We had the pleasure of joining Highland Expeditions for the HeliTrek EBC trip in November 2022. The trek to base camp was a great physical and mental challenge but was […]

Ryan McMahon

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

We accept

Enquiry