REVIEWS

Bernard and Luigina Oct 27, 2021

Superbly organised, absolutely reliable service at its best. I can strongly recommend Passang and his team. 

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Jason Edward Gumz May 13, 2021

I’ve had an excellent time with Highland, the professional behavior before the trip even started helped get all my questions answered and they made sure all applicable paperwork was done in a timely manner. Any changes I had they easily accommodated without hassle. During the trek/climb, I got altitude sickness and they were patient in going slow with me cause I wasn’t moving so well. I enjoyed the accommodations that were set up during the trip and the food was great. Once I became sick they attended to me to make sure I was eating the best possible foods to give me energy and offer rehydration salt mix, pretty much doing whatever they could to get me through the trip and up to the summit of Lobuche. My plan is to continue doing climbing trips with highland expeditions and only these guys since they were so perfect this past trip. Passang tsering Sherpa will do everything to make sure you have the best trip, contact him directly at [email protected]

Lobuche Peak Climb
EBC Oct 2019 Nov 12, 2020

I can’t speak highly enough of this company!! From the very beginning, Passang was on top of everything & communicated constantly with me. I had a very specific trek in mind for our group of 3 (EBC trek) & Passang delivered what we hoped – & then some! Amazing professional guides that monitor you & make sure your trip is successful & enjoyable. I can’t wait to get back there & will only ever use Highland Expeditions! Listen to them, they will look after you perfectly. They treat their porters well & are doing a go fund for them now due to Covid. Yet another reason to choose Highland Expeditions!

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Stephen Salter Jun 05, 2020

It’s been a while since I travelled to Tengboche with these guys in December 2019, but felt I need to give them the glowing review they so deserve, from the moment I got off the plane to the moment I got back on it to leave, I felt completely safe and looked after, every moment of my trip was well planned and enjoyed, I would not travel with anyone else when I come back to hit base camp, I would 110% recommend Passang and Sabin who was my guide on the trek, already planning 2021

Tengboche Monastery Trek
Larry Pierce Apr 23, 2020

We did the Everest base camp trek 16 days on mid-Nov 2019. We signed up with Highland Expeditions for our trekking trip amongst many local and international adventure outfitter.

Their trek itinerary was well planned, it was an all-inclusive trip, safety backup such as oxygen tank and oximeter were provided, high staff ratio to look after us on the trek and et cetera which all made us choose Highland Expeditions. On the trek, they handled everything very professionally. The team guided us safely and made sure we were well looked after. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime. Thank you Highland Expeditions for such an amazing trip.

Reminiscing the memories from our trek during this quarantine period and missing the Himalayas.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Jinny N Feb 13, 2020

A thoroughly enjoyable, well planned and balanced trek to Annapurna Sanctuary. Combined with Poonhill, the trek was fantastic and we had an opportunity to explore more of the region. The panoramic mountain view from the top of Poonhill is breathtaking. 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Craig Williams Feb 09, 2020

This was my first time in Nepal and what a fantastic introduction. From being picked up at the airport to being dropped off at the end, everything was very well organized. The team at Highland Expeditions took great care of us throughout the 17 days trek to the Everest base camp. The trip was amazing and I think the best advice I could give is to go with the flow

Everest Base Camp Trek
Richard Davidson Feb 09, 2020

I feel I must write to thank Highland Expeditions for the trip of a lifetime.
All we had to do was turn up, walk and enjoy. Highland Expeditions offered everything as promised and took care of all arrangements. The booking procedures, the documentation and advice given helped us to prepare for the trip very well.
The boys were always extremely helpful. The team at Highland Expeditions went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful holiday experience.

Everest Base Camp Trek 14 Days
L. Stacy Feb 03, 2020

Highland Expeditions went above and beyond to ensure my trip was enjoyable and memorable. On the trek, everything was taken care of for me. Can’t recommend them enough. 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek
Paul Jan 30, 2020

Well organised trip with excellent support from guides and sherpas; nothing was too much trouble. 5-star experience with Highland Expeditions. The trip was everything I expected and more, fantastic mountain scenery.

Everest Three High Passes Trek
L. O'Connor Jan 20, 2020

This was a spectacular trip, led by a very caring and supportive team of Guides. Expectations were superbly managed and everything was taken care of. The helicopter ride itself was spectacular and a real buzz. Thank you Passang and your team at Highland Expeditions for a wonderful trip. I have nothing but praise for Highland Expeditions and staff. 

Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lakes Heli Trek
Esther Marshall Jan 11, 2020

This was my first visit to Nepal and thanks to Passang and his team on the ground, it was filled with lifetime memories that I will treasure forever. Well planned itinerary, proper safety backup, great logistics and excellent team. A wonderful experience; varied and eventful.

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Brett Morton Dec 17, 2019

Amazing mountaineering holiday with a wonderful team of experienced guides; exceeded all my expectations. The whole trip was perfectly organized with fantastic support from the guides all the way. It was a dream holiday that was made a reality by the wonderful team of Highland Expeditions.

Would strongly recommend Highland Expeditions based on my experience. 

Mera and Island Peak Climb with Amphu Laptcha Pass
Emily Marson Dec 12, 2019

I have done three treks with Highland Expeditions since 2016. The recent one being the Everest base camp trek on November 2019. All of my trekking adventures with Highland Expeditions were fantastic and created many special memories. Passang is very responsive and had been really helpful in the planning of all my treks. I did my first trek solo to Annapurna and ever since Passang and the team at Highland Expeditions have been greatly helpful and supportive.

I wouldn’t imagine choosing any other company over Highland Expeditions for any of my future trips to Nepal. 

 

Everest Base Camp Trek
Nicholas Joel Dec 08, 2019

My trip with Highland Expeditions was absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend this company!
I booked a trip to Everest base camp and it was totally the trip of a lifetime I was hoping for. All the logistical details were nailed and the staff was top-notch – friendly, informative and really took a keen interest in making our trip successful and fun.

Everest Base Camp Trek

Review Form

  • Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, gif.

Affiliated with

LATEST BLOG

REVIEWS Real People, Real Stories

Superbly organised, absolutely reliable service at its best. I can strongly recommend Passang and his team. 

Bernard and Luigina

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

We accept

Enquiry