REVIEWS

Davi Nacif May 19, 2022

I had an amazing time on this expedition. The support and services Highland provided were amazing, very helpful and couldn’t be better. Fully recommend Highland Expeditions!

Lobuche Peak Climb
Stephanie B May 19, 2022
I climbed Lobuche East Peak with Highland Expeditions in April 2022 and the entire experience right from the beginning to the very end was truly amazing. The entire climb was managed with care and expertise. The summit climb was exhilarating and exhausting but our guide Sonam helped us through the mountain and was kind to us. This certainly made a big contribution to my summiting.

I would sign up for another trip with them in a heartbeat if given the opportunity.

 
 
Lobuche Peak Climb
Kevin Boyle May 19, 2022

I booked the Khumbu 3 Peaks trek before Covid and finally got the opportunity to complete the experience in April / May. The expectation of the trip was surpassed by the organizational expertise of Passang and Highland Expeditions. From the minute the first email was promptly replied to, through the whole trek until the departure for home, I was so well looked after. Our guides were top drawer, having multiple summits of 8,000 metre mountains between them. Our porters were brilliant. The trip was tough, be prepared, but Highland Expeditions will do all they can to make your dreams come true.. I would so highly recommend them. They have the experience and contacts to tip the balance in favour of their clients..thank you Passang and all the Highland Expeditions team.

Khumbu Three Peaks
Bob and Jaye Apr 23, 2022

We planned and prepared quite a bit for our EBC Trek, but we could not possibly have known all of the details and nuances of the trek. For this reason, we were extremely blessed and fortunate to have chosen Highland Expeditions as our tour guide. Passang, who leads the company, provided us with all the information that we needed and once we were in Nepal, He took care of every detail that including anything we needed with the hotel, covid tests, or any special arrangement. He was always there and clearly cared very much for our well being. Once on the Trek, we are given equally good care by Arjun, Kunga and Jeet whose thoughtfulness and caring for our well being was very much appreciated. Due in great part to the support that we received, we all made it to base camp without injury. We are a senior group and we all consider the trip a great success. We are very grateful to Highland Expeditions for all of their efforts. I give them the highest possible recommendation!

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Dave and Kim Apr 11, 2022

Every aspect of this trip met and exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this trip to everyone. The guide, assistant guide and porters were the best, super attentive and supportive.

Sleep at Everest Base Camp
Susan M Barfknecht Apr 11, 2022

I booked my trip with Passang as single female trekking, to sleep at Everest Base Camp. He was very organized, very thorough and answered all my questions immediately. Our lead guide and assistant guide were amazing and made the trip very enjoyable. The two porters were like magic elves carrying and delivering my bag from one village to the next. While I didn’t make it to EBC due to H.A.S. I knew I was in good hands and I descended with the assistant guide while the lead guide continued to EBC. Once I reached Namche even Passang checked in on me. The trip was fabulous… Definitely a trip of a lifetime. I would highly recommend Highland Expeditions. Their expertise, knowledge and organizational skills are what you need for a trek like this.

Sleep at Everest Base Camp
Susanne E Wall Apr 10, 2022

Choosing Highland Expeditions to guide my trek to Everest Base Camp was definitely the right decision! They handled all aspects of my trip with top-notch professionalism and genuine care. I felt safe and supported by them the entire time with an itinerary that allowed me to immerse myself in the experience without ever feeling rushed or pushed too far out of my comfort zone. Trekking to Everest Base Camp is demanding both physically and mentally at times but my guide always gave me confidence and helped me stay the course to meet my goal with a positive attitude. Highland Expeditions truly cares for their guests and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone considering a trip with them.

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Michael Gerald Nov 23, 2021

Very professional and friendly service, they listen to what your preferences are and build your holiday around them. We spend 2 weeks in Nepal and they created a fantastic itinerary of trekking to Everest base camp with luxury lodges and helicopter flight out to Kathmandu. The guides were great and the logistics impeccable. 

We would highly recommend Highland Expeditions to anyone. 

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Bernard and Luigina Oct 27, 2021

Superbly organised, absolutely reliable service at its best. I can strongly recommend Passang and his team. 

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Lauren V May 23, 2021

Excellent service all around. 
Particularly enjoyed dealing with Passang who was professional, cordial and flexible and did his utmost to help me plan the trip, Sleep at Everest Base Camp Trekking. Also many thanks to Dawa, our guide and the boys who were always there to help and provide their support. 

Sleep at Everest Base Camp
Alan & Hannah May 15, 2021

From the first email enquiry to the end of our trek, Highland Expeditions organized and took care of everything seamlessly. 

My husband and I wanted to do the Everest base camp trek and we both had the desire to stay overnight at the Everest base camp. Highland Expeditions offered exactly what we were looking for and the trip exceeded our expectations. They were there all the way, helping us plan, prepare, guiding us through every step, providing superb guides and generally making sure every aspect of our trek was an unforgettable experience.

We expect to make new bookings in the future with them.

Sleep at Everest Base Camp
Jason Edward Gumz May 13, 2021

I’ve had an excellent time with Highland, the professional behavior before the trip even started helped get all my questions answered and they made sure all applicable paperwork was done in a timely manner. Any changes I had they easily accommodated without hassle. During the trek/climb, I got altitude sickness and they were patient in going slow with me cause I wasn’t moving so well. I enjoyed the accommodations that were set up during the trip and the food was great. Once I became sick they attended to me to make sure I was eating the best possible foods to give me energy and offer rehydration salt mix, pretty much doing whatever they could to get me through the trip and up to the summit of Lobuche. My plan is to continue doing climbing trips with highland expeditions and only these guys since they were so perfect this past trip. Passang tsering Sherpa will do everything to make sure you have the best trip, contact him directly at [email protected]

Lobuche Peak Climb
EBC Oct 2019 Nov 12, 2020

I can’t speak highly enough of this company!! From the very beginning, Passang was on top of everything & communicated constantly with me. I had a very specific trek in mind for our group of 3 (EBC trek) & Passang delivered what we hoped – & then some! Amazing professional guides that monitor you & make sure your trip is successful & enjoyable. I can’t wait to get back there & will only ever use Highland Expeditions! Listen to them, they will look after you perfectly. They treat their porters well & are doing a go fund for them now due to Covid. Yet another reason to choose Highland Expeditions!

Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek
Stephen Salter Jun 05, 2020

It’s been a while since I travelled to Tengboche with these guys in December 2019, but felt I need to give them the glowing review they so deserve, from the moment I got off the plane to the moment I got back on it to leave, I felt completely safe and looked after, every moment of my trip was well planned and enjoyed, I would not travel with anyone else when I come back to hit base camp, I would 110% recommend Passang and Sabin who was my guide on the trek, already planning 2021

Tengboche Monastery Trek
Larry Pierce Apr 23, 2020

We did the Everest base camp trek 16 days on mid-Nov 2019. We signed up with Highland Expeditions for our trekking trip amongst many local and international adventure outfitter.

Their trek itinerary was well planned, it was an all-inclusive trip, safety backup such as oxygen tank and oximeter were provided, high staff ratio to look after us on the trek and et cetera which all made us choose Highland Expeditions. On the trek, they handled everything very professionally. The team guided us safely and made sure we were well looked after. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime. Thank you Highland Expeditions for such an amazing trip.

Reminiscing the memories from our trek during this quarantine period and missing the Himalayas.

Everest Base Camp Trek

Review Form

  • Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, gif.

Affiliated with

LATEST BLOG

Latest Nepal Arrival Protocols

The Government of Nepal has revoked all the previous arrival and departure protocols for the tourists visiting Nepal. With this new protocol, Nepal has eased the entry protocols by removing […]

REVIEWS Real People, Real Stories

I had an amazing time on this expedition. The support and services Highland provided were amazing, very helpful and couldn’t be better. Fully recommend Highland Expeditions!

Davi Nacif

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

We accept

Enquiry