REVIEWS

Stephen Nixon Jun 20, 2017

Just returned from Everest Base Camp Heli Trek with Highland Expeditions Nepal in May, 2017. This was our first high altitude trek and all four of us made it to the base camp safely; all credit goes to the fantastic team of Highland Expeditions and their expert guidance. The service was second to none and everything went smoothly as planned.

 

 

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Miki Iwamura May 18, 2017

I went on a solo trek to Helambu with Highland Expeditions. Unfortunately, I became ill during the trek and could not continue the ascend, but they made last minute arrangements so that I was still able to enjoy the trek at a lower altitude. From start to finish they took good care to make sure everything went smoothly and that I enjoyed my stay in Nepal. Their service is above and beyond. Thank you Passang and team!

Helambu Trek
Graham Sowerbutts May 02, 2017

A brilliant trek expertly guided by Passang and his team at Highland Expeditions. I can’t speak highly enough about the way we were looked after and would highly recommend Highland Expeditions to anyone who is looking to book a trekking or climbing holiday.

Annapurna Circuit Trek
Terry Williams May 02, 2017

My first time in Nepal and it was surely one of the best trip of my life and all this was possible only due to the expertise and great team of Highland Expeditions Nepal. Thank you for your great hospitality and this is only the start of great adventures ahead.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Jill Sowerbutts May 02, 2017

The trip was excellent from start to finish. Very helpful and attentive staff who could not do enough for you. Very informative and very helpful when i got a bit sick.
Thank you Passang, your team and Highland Expeditions for a thoroughly enjoyable trek and memories that i will treasure for a lifetime.

Annapurna Circuit Trek
Calum Wardlaw May 02, 2017

Had an excellent trek (Even though it was my first trek and i have a dislike to walking) the views & experience were great but most of all the staff were amazing, friendly and knowledgeable. We came to Nepal & the Annapurna trek to make memories we left with so much more, inc what i would call a friendship with the staff and people of Nepal.

Annapurna Circuit Trek
John Chaplin May 02, 2017

Having completed the Everest Base Camp trek in 2013, i had always intended to return to Nepal and the Annapurna Circuit Trek was everything i expected. Different in many ways to EBC but the same stunning scenery, great people and another great experience.
Many thanks to Passang and the team for guiding us.

Annapurna Circuit Trek
Steven Myers Apr 05, 2017

Thank you very much Highland Expeditions and entire trekking crew for making our journey to the Everest Base Camp a memorable one. The hospitality we received from Nepali people and by our guides in particular was incredible. We were well looked right after our arrival until the departure. Well done Highland Expeditions and i will be back.

 

Everest Base Camp Trek
Lee Kit Yew Apr 01, 2017

Its our 1st time to Nepal and also a 1st in a continuous 5 days trek. Our guide Mr Passang and his assistant Mr Shyam are very patient,knowledgeable and very friendly guides. Details and what to expect were explicitly explained. They furnished us with daily briefings and encouraged all the way. One will lead and the other will sweep so that everyone reached their destination safely and importantly enjoy our trek. They try to accommodate us with the best resting, dining and sleeping arrangements with a good view. They will always make sure that our meals are to our expectations and stand by till we finished our meals before they take theirs (something we greatly appreciate but not really accustomed to….ha ha). We had a great time together and certainly would highly recommend Highland Expeditions to those who wished to embarked on any adventure in Nepal. Oops….forgot to mentioned, their porters are ever polite and assure that our day to day stuffs arrived at our destination well before hand….with a smile! Kudos to Highland Expeditions.

Annapurna Poonhill trek
Stuart Watson Jan 24, 2017

An amazing 2 weeks walking holidays in Nepal with the fantastic team of Highland Expeditions. Thank you for making it brilliant and couldn’t speak more highly of the service you have provided.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Nicole Mazuir Nov 27, 2016

Enjoyed the trek very much. The guide and team pay attention with a smile and they know the trail perfectly. Thanks a lot for everything.

 

Everest Base Camp Trek
Dolma Modere Nov 27, 2016

Amazing trip from the start to the end. Team and guides are very professional, kind and attentive always. We really enjoyed this experience.

I definitely will recommend Highland Expeditions.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Cheryl Chen Nov 24, 2016

I enjoyed myself very much during the Annapurna Base Camp Trek. Highland Expeditions has done a fantastic job . From it’s experienced leader, helpful and friendly porter, well planned itinerary, comfortable accommodation, transportation and etc, everything has superseded my expectations and i would definitely choose Highland Expeditions again in the future. Well done!

Dhanyabad!!

Annapurna Base Camp Trek
Dr. Lai Chee Sing Nov 24, 2016

It has been a great experience and well planned trip. We were well taken care of. Good retreat experience away from the city.

Annapurna Base Camp Trek
Andrew T & Family Nov 02, 2016

From the trip booking to the completion of trek , everything was fantastic. The team of Highland Expeditions is experienced and efficient in what they do. I am very much impressed with Highland Expeditions and would like to thank them for taking good care of us.

 

Annapurna Poonhill trek
Page 1 of 212

Review Form

LATEST BLOG

A photographic journey to Everest Base Camp

Everest Base Camp Trek, an iconic journey on one of the most famous trail in the world offers never ending experience of natural opulence, geological supremacy and insightful cultural discovery. […]

REVIEWS Real People, Real Stories

Just returned from Everest Base Camp Heli Trek with Highland Expeditions Nepal in May, 2017. This was our first high altitude trek and all four of us made it to […]

Stephen Nixon Stephen Nixon

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

Affiliated with

We accept