REVIEWS

Dr. Vasanthi R Jun 03, 2018

We embarked on the trip little realising how demanding the logistics can be, the mountains and weather care for no one. 

Highland Expeditions with Passang and Mr. Kunga (Our trip guide) made our encounter with the magnificent mountains and lakes an amazing experience. Their care, concern, professionalism and expertise were beyond expectation. Highland Expeditions is a team i trust with my life. In the Himalayas, you need this. Also, very importantly was how well they looked after their staff and porters and how they provided our team of 3 with 4 staff. We saw many group with far far less staffing ratio.   

Gokyo and Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Dr. Thana S Jun 03, 2018

Not an easy trek but the exhilaration of walking with the Himalayas all around us made it all more than worth the while. 

Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to walk in a picture postcard setting. It’s cold, It’s tiring, It’s exhausting, you will be pushed to your limits but it was a life changing experience for us. 

Thanks to Highland Expeditions for looking after us so well. 

Gokyo and Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
S. Vhamathawan Jun 03, 2018

The trip was amazing. Walking in the clouds with knowledgeable guides with a high client to guide ratio was excellent. The scenery was breathtaking and with acclimatization, all sings of altitude sickness were averted. It was a tough climb but the guides went at a pace we could cope with. 

All round thumbs up. 

Gokyo and Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Laurence Cole Apr 09, 2018

We started email with Passang Sherpa. He was very patient and thorough helping us decide our best options for a trek. Upon arriving he met us at the airport and someone associated with Highland Expeditions never left our sides. Everything was first class. The accommodation we a little rustic for w western, the service was all on point. They adjusted our speed based on our abilities and always asked if we need assistance. All the way until the end, the even dropped us off at the KTM Airport upon leaving and sent us a follow up email. Our guide, Kunga , was very warm and friendly – I guess the Nepal way. I would say they treated us like FAMILY – I just wish my family treated me so well.

Please feel free to contact me for more info. Trip with memories to fill a lifetime. PS. Its a regular United Nations on your trek. You will meet people form all over the globe. Incredible interesting conversation in the Tea Houses dinning area!

Gokyo and Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Steven Higgins Feb 23, 2018

Excellent service from start to finish.
We went for 12 days EBC tour with helicopter flight back to Kathmandu with Highland Expeditions and they met all our requirements and preferences.
Passang was very prompt to our email from the beginning and provided us very detailed information on trek, which helped us in planning for the trek from before and after meeting him and the fantastic crew of Highland Expeditions, we were well looked after and they were very professional in their work.
I would recommend Highland Expeditions to anyone considering a trek in Nepal.

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Anita Nadarajah Dec 05, 2017

Highland Expeditions came highly recommended by a friend who had previously trekked with Passang. We were very impressed and satisfied with the service level provided to us 3 ladies. We had the honor of having Kunga as our guide (very experienced climber). Assistant guide, Shyam and porters Sunil and Samir were very friendly and the team took very good care of us and met our every need, always ensuring we were comfortable and well fed. The daily treks were timed very well so we arrived at our home for the day early in the afternoon with sufficient time to enjoy the rest of the day. The porters would arrive at our lodge early to ensure we got the good rooms. Overall, it was an amazing and memorable trek with Highland Expeditions and I’m already looking forward to my next trek with them! 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Nicholas P Walker Dec 03, 2017

Great Trip! Highland Expeditions met and exceeded all expectations. Kunga was a great guide who made sure we had a safe and memorable experience. 

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Mei Sook Tan Dec 03, 2017

What a joy when you stepped on Annapurna Base Camp without altitude mountain sickness! Thanks to Highland Expeditions led by Passang and his team for their considerate, caring and helpful nature.

The trek was well organized , relax, well-fed (food was good) and accommodation was clean. Enjoyed the spectacular views of mountains, waterfalls, streams and forest along the trails. Daily briefing and repeated lessons on the range of mountains and villages and cultures with our endless questions.

This is the 3rd time my travel-mates joined the Highland Expeditions for Nepal trek. Its speak all for their excellent service. 

Keep up the good job! 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Anson Amithra Nov 23, 2017

Highland Expeditions is certainly the choice to make with when you want to explore Nepal and trekking its mountainous range. My hiking mates and I made our trip to Nepal on the 26th Oct – 10th Nov. We had 10 day trekking made to Machhapuchhre base camp and Annapurna Base Camp and the rest were historical n temple visits at Lumbini Park, Pokhara n Kathmandu. Truly, Passang and his dad who happened to be our guide made safety and care their primary concern. Their assistant guide Shyam, their porters were also always helpful and made our trip very special. I would say their package were very reasonable, their specialist in handing over their sleeping bag n down jacket during the duration of our trekking kept us very warm n nice. All these wonderful people made our trip joyous and a memorable one indeed. Thanking Passang, Kunga, Syam, Sameer and Sunil very very much for your care n concern.

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek
Mark Banks Oct 03, 2017

I was very happy that I booked with Highland Expeditions, they went above and beyond in assisting me, especially Passang. I heard so many bad stories about other companies from fellow trekkers along the way but Highland Expeditions were great. 

Thanks Guys, I made it, EBC & Mt. Kalapathar

 

Everest Base Camp Trek
Stephen Nixon Jun 20, 2017

Just returned from Everest Base Camp Heli Trek with Highland Expeditions Nepal in May, 2017. This was our first high altitude trek and all four of us made it to the base camp safely; all credit goes to the fantastic team of Highland Expeditions and their expert guidance. The service was second to none and everything went smoothly as planned.

 

 

Everest Base Camp Heli Trek
Miki Iwamura May 18, 2017

I went on a solo trek to Helambu with Highland Expeditions. Unfortunately, I became ill during the trek and could not continue the ascend, but they made last minute arrangements so that I was still able to enjoy the trek at a lower altitude. From start to finish they took good care to make sure everything went smoothly and that I enjoyed my stay in Nepal. Their service is above and beyond. Thank you Passang and team!

Helambu Trek
Graham Sowerbutts May 02, 2017

A brilliant trek expertly guided by Passang and his team at Highland Expeditions. I can’t speak highly enough about the way we were looked after and would highly recommend Highland Expeditions to anyone who is looking to book a trekking or climbing holiday.

Annapurna Circuit Trek
Terry Williams May 02, 2017

My first time in Nepal and it was surely one of the best trip of my life and all this was possible only due to the expertise and great team of Highland Expeditions Nepal. Thank you for your great hospitality and this is only the start of great adventures ahead.

Everest Base Camp Trek
Jill Sowerbutts May 02, 2017

The trip was excellent from start to finish. Very helpful and attentive staff who could not do enough for you. Very informative and very helpful when i got a bit sick.
Thank you Passang, your team and Highland Expeditions for a thoroughly enjoyable trek and memories that i will treasure for a lifetime.

Annapurna Circuit Trek
Page 1 of 3123

Review Form

LATEST BLOG

REVIEWS Real People, Real Stories

We embarked on the trip little realising how demanding the logistics can be, the mountains and weather care for no one.  Highland Expeditions with Passang and Mr. Kunga (Our trip […]

Dr. Vasanthi R Singapore

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER

Affiliated with

We accept